Student Activities Council (SAC)

//Student Activities Council (SAC)
Student Activities Council (SAC) 2018-02-15T15:25:23+00:00

Student Activities Council (SAC) is organized by constitution for the purpose of sponsoring and financing co-curricular activities. SAC consists of an executive and committee representatives. A new SAC is formed each spring for the following year. Elections are held for the positions of Co-Presidents. The rest of the council is selected through an application and interview process.

SAC members must apply and be endorsed by teachers and administration to ensure that Student Council participation does not impact academic success. General Student Council meetings are held weekly. Get involved!

SAC announcements

Homecoming Week – Spirit Day Contest

On Thursday this week, SAC will be holding a contest between homerooms to see who has the highest participation rate for the Fall Colours Spirit Day.

The classroom with the highest percentage of students wearing Fall Colours will win free Timbits and juice!

By | October 17th, 2017|

Homecoming Week – October 16th – 20th

Get ready for a week of high-energy events to get students in the Bennies spirit, including Bubble Soccer, Chalk Walk, and, of course, our Homecoming Dance. Watch for details on SAC social media and listen for PA Announcements!

By | September 27th, 2017|

Online Spirit Wear Store

Our online spirit wear store closes at the end of the month! You can no longer purchase spirit wear at the school. If you want Bennie’s spirit wear, this is the only place to buy it! Visit the store and place your order today!

By | September 25th, 2017|

Grade 9 Dance

Hey grade 9’s. Just a friendly reminder that Thursday, September 21 Link Crew proudly presents the grade 9 dance! The dance is in the caf from 6:30 to 8:30pm. You must bring your timetable/schedule for admission to the dance. All bags and purses must be kept in your locker. See you there!!

By | September 18th, 2017|


Jordan Areias
Jason He


Olivia Martins (Executive)
Emma Braga
Curtis Hall
Mathieu Preston


Noah Guerin (Executive)
Hope Harnack
Taylor Skuda
Kyanna Vi


Holland Rossetto (Executive)
Anna Baumgartner (Yearbook Rep.)
Alyssa Geokjian (Secretary)
Chloe Johnson (Member)

Social Justice

Tiana Thomas (Executive)
Crystal Tufford

Special Events

Sarah Oei (Executive)
Maya Danis
Shayna Dehaan
Rene Roberge


Jieun Huh (Executive)
Maddison DeSousa
Jason Gancena
Hannah Lee


Kate Bain
Joey Pan
Annie Zhao

Faculty Advisor

Mr. J. Curtis